Our people

The Australian Research Data Commons (ARDC) is a transformational initiative that is supported by the Australian Government, through their National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS).

The ARDC Board provides guidance to the ARDC Executive Team on ARDC's strategic direction.

Our Board

Our Board was established on 1 July 2018 and includes:

  • Mr Craig Roy, Chair
  • Ms Cathrine Harboe-Ree, Monash University representative
  • Professor Joe Shapter, University of Queensland representative
  • Dr Ron Sandland, Independent member
  • Mr Russell Yardley, Independent member
  • Ms Toni Moate, Independent member
  • Ms Anne-Marie Lansdown, Independent member

Our Executive Team

The role of our Executive Team is to develop and implement ARDC's strategy in consultation with the board. The team includes:

  • Ms Rosie Hicks, Chief Executive Officer
  • Mr Ian Duncan, Director, eResearch Infrastructure & Services
  • Dr Michelle Barker, Director, Skilled Workforce and Partnerships
  • Dr Adrian Burton, Director, Data, Policy and Services
  • Dr Andrew Treloar, Director, Platforms and Engagements
  • Mr Matt Dailey, Chief Operations Officer